Pie Month!

Last year I decided to overcome my fear of pastry by baking a pie every week in February. I tweeted this intention and recruited a few people to my cause – the tasty and crafty Joelle made a sterling effort on the baking front and several friends courteously sampled my efforts and plied me with strong drink in gratitude. This year we hope for more of the same – I’m currently wrangling dates for dinner invitations for various friends, as pie month is about sharing a love of pie.

Love pie? Why not join us?

–  Eat some pie
– Think about pie by pondering the question posed by Freaky Trigger: which of the following is not a pie?
–  Make a pie
–  Make a pie and then email (vintagecookbooktrials@googlemail.com) or tweet us @theVCBT, a photo. Let us know what’s in it and where you found the recipe, if you used one.  We’d love to publish the photos on here (credited, of course!).
-Please note ‘pie’ means ‘pie’ in the broadest sense and thus includes all tartlets, pasties, borek, samosas, spanakopita, mille feuilles, clangers and anything else which involves a delicious filling insulated by carbohydrates.

2 responses to “Pie Month!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Pie Month! | The Vintage Cookbook Trials -- Topsy.com

  2. Thinking of February as Pie Month has improved the next 27 days immensely…