Chick Peas and Spinach

This is from the Penguin book of Portuguese Cooking and was one of the hot dishes for the Eurovision party. I did not serve it with bacalhau, as I do not like it much.

It’s pretty damn simple to construct, and shoving it on the hob for a couple of hours really doesn’t need much comment. The only notes would be that I used frozen spinach and vegetable stock rather than beef. I also spilled stock all over the cookbook, but that is not of interest here.

I liked this dish, but didn’t love it. It was quite gloopy.

2 responses to “Chick Peas and Spinach

  1. This was a good choice for balancing out some of the other things we cooked that night, however compared to the Asian and Middle Eastern food we’re all accustomed to, it was a mite underpowered.

  2. Sounds good! Though I am always confused by ‘seasoning’. How generic is that? Is it just salt and pepper, or who?